Voter Helpline App (for Android)
हिंदी में देखें   |   Skip to main content   |   Screen Reader Access   |   A-   |   A+   |   Theme
Jump to content
  • Search In
    • More options...
    Find results that contain...
    Find results in...
    How to Search

Use the Advance Search of Election Commission of India website

Showing results for tags 'change of poll timing'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


There are no results to display.


  • Current Issues
  • Important Instructions
  • Tender
  • Press Releases
    • Press Releases 2019
    • Press Releases 2018
    • Press Releases 2017
    • Press Releases 2016
    • Press Releases 2015
    • Press Releases 2014
    • Press Releases 2013
    • Press Releases 2012
    • Press Releases 2011
    • Press Releases 2010
    • Press Releases 2009
    • Press Releases 2008
    • Press Releases 2007
    • Press Releases 2006
    • Press Releases 2005
    • Press Releases 2004
    • Press Releases 2003
    • Press Releases 2002
    • Press Releases 2001
    • Press Releases 2000
    • Press Releases 1999
    • Press Releases 1998
  • Handbooks, Manuals, Model Check List
    • Handbooks
    • Manuals
    • Model Check List
    • Landmark Judgments
    • Archives
  • Compendium of Instructions
    • Compendium of Instructions (Archive)
  • Judicial Reference
    • Disqualification on the ground of -
    • List of disqualified Persons
    • Orders & Notices - Model Code of Conduct
    • Orders & Notices - Miscellaneous
  • EVM
    • EVM - Audio files
  • Candidate
    • Candidate Affidavits
    • Candidate Election Expenditure
    • Candidate Nomination and other Forms
  • Political Parties
    • Political Parties Registration
    • List of Political Parties
    • Election Symbol
    • Constitution of Political Parties
    • Organizational Election
    • Recognition/De-recognition of Parties
    • Dispute, Merger etc
    • Misc, Orders, Notices, etc
    • Transparency Guidelines
    • Current Instructions
    • Contribution Reports
    • Electoral Trust
    • Expenditure Reports
    • Annual Audit Report
    • Seizure Reports
  • General Elections
  • Assembly Elections
  • Bye Elections
  • Bye-Election Results
  • Presidential Election
  • Statistical Report
  • Library & Publication
  • My Vote Matters
  • Cyber Security Newsletter
  • Training Materials
  • Electoral Roll
  • Delimitation
  • Delimitation Website
  • International Cooperation
  • Best Sharing Portal
  • Election Manifestos
  • Rajbhasha
  • Communication
  • Cyber Security Awareness
  • Proposed Election Reforms
  • Observer Instructions
  • Overseas Electors
  • Affidavit Verification Reports
  • Other Resources
  • Archive


  • Elections
    • Election to the Council of States
    • Presidential Election
    • FAQs for ROs/DEOs
    • Election Machinery
    • Parliament
    • Delimitation of Constituencies
    • Contesting for Elections
    • Counting & Declaration of Result
  • Voter / Electors
    • Resident Electors
    • Overseas Electors
    • Service Voter
  • EVM
    • General Q/A
    • Security Features
  • Registration of Political Parties
  • Model Code of Conduct


  • EVM Awareness Films
  • EVM Training Films


  • cVIGIL


  • Video Gallery


  • Voter Helpline App
  • cVIGIL
  • Candidate Suvidha App
  • PwD App
  • Voter Turnout app
  • Booth App


  • Web Applications
  • Mobile Applications

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...

Found 1 result

  1. 147 downloads

    By Mail/camp bag ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA NirvachanSadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001 No. 464/J&K-HP/2019/NS-1 Dated: 19thApril, 2019 To The Chief Electoral Officer, Jammu and Kashmir, Srinagar. Subject: General Elections to the House of People, 2019 – Change of polling timing-Reg. Sir, I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the Commission’s Notification No. 464/EPS/2019(3) dated 19th April, 2019 regarding change of hours of poll in respect of 3-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency. You are requested to kindly make the necessary arrangements for its publication in State Gazette. Wide publicity be given through all possible media and the political parties should be informed in writing. Kindly acknowledge the receipt of this letter. Yours faithfully, (SUMIT MUKHERJEE) PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO BE PUBLSIHED IN AN EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART-II, SECTION 3(iii) IMMEDIATELY. TO BE RE-PUBLSIHED IN AN EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE OF JAMMU & KASHMIR STATE IMMEDIATELY. ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001 No. 464/EPS/2019(3) Dated: 19th April, 2019. 29 Chaitra, 1941(Saka) NOTIFICATION WHEREAS, the Election Commission of India by Notification No. 464/EPS/2019(3), dated 28th March, 2019 issued under Section 30 read with Section 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) has fixed the hours of poll in respect of 3-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Jammu and Kashmir from 7.00 A.M. to 6.00 P.M.; and WHEREAS, after considering the reports of District Administration, Police Administration, Observers and Chief Electoral Officer and taking into account all material circumstances including law and order situation comprised within the said 3-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Jammu and Kashmir. Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with Section 21 of the General Clauses Act, 1897 (10 of 1897), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in its notification dated 28th March, 2019 referred to above, namely:- In the Table of the SCHEDULE appended to the said notification, against 3-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Jammu & Kashmir, for the existing entries in column 4, , following entries shall respectively be substituted:- State Parliamentary Constituency/Assembly Constituency segment Date of Poll Hours of poll 1 2 3 4 Jammu & Kashmir In all the Polling Stations falling in Anantnag District. 23rd April, 2019 (Tuesday) 07.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M. In all the Polling Stations falling in Kulgam District. 29th April, 2019 (Monday) 07.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M. In all the Polling Stations falling in Shopian & Pulwama Districts. 6th May, 2019 (Monday) 07.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M. By order, (SUMIT MUKHERJEE) PRINCIPAL SECRETARY

ECI Main Website

ECI Main websiteThe Election Commission of India is an autonomous constitutional authority responsible for administering election processes in India. The body administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country. The Election Commission operates under the authority of Constitution per Article 324, and subsequently enacted Representation of the People Act. 

Latest Publication

Voter Helpline App

Voter HelplineDownload our NEW Mobile App 'Voter Helpline' from Play Store. The Android App 'Voter Helpline' provides you easy searching of your name in Electoral Roll, filling up online forms, knowing about Elections, and most importantly, lodging grievance. You will have access to everything about Election Commission of India. You can view the latest Press release, Current News, Events, Gallery and much more. You can also track your form application and status of your grievance. Click here to download. Don't forget to give your feedback from the link provided within the Application.

  • Create New...