Voter Helpline App
हिंदी में देखें   |   Skip to main content   |   Screen Reader Access   |   A-   |   A+   |   Theme
Jump to content

Biennial/Bye Elections to the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Legislative Council from Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies, poll for which is scheduled to be taken on 22nd March, 2019-Commission's order regarding Identification of electors.

1 Screenshot

About This File

The Election Commission hereby directs that all electors at the current biennial/bye elections to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council from East-West Godavari Graduates', Krishna-Guntur Graduates' Constituency & Srikakulam-Vizianagaram-Visakhapatnam Teachers' Constituency and current biennial/bye elections to Telangana Legislative Council from Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates' Constituency, Medak-NizamabadAdilabad- Karimnagar Teachers' Constituency & Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers' Constituency who have been issued with their EPICs, shall have to produce these cards to exercise their franchise, when they come to the polling stations for voting at the current biennial/bye elections to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council and Telangana Legislative Council from the said Constituencies, notified on 25th February, 2019(Monday). However, those electors, who are not able to produce their EPICs, will have to produce any of the following alternative documents for establishing their identity: -

  1. Passport,
  2. Diving License,
  3. PAN Card,
  4. Service Identity Card issued by the educational Institutions in which the electors of the concerned Teachers'/Graduates' Constituency may be employed,
  5. Certificate of degree/Diploma issued by University, in original,
  6. Certificate of physical handicap issued by competent Authority, in original,
  7. Service identity card issued to its employees by state/Central government, Public Sector Undertakings, Local bodies or other Private Industrial Houses.
  8. Aadaar Card,
  9. Official identity Cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs.

ECI Main Website

ECI Main websiteThe Election Commission of India is an autonomous constitutional authority responsible for administering election processes in India. The body administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country. The Election Commission operates under the authority of Constitution per Article 324, and subsequently enacted Representation of the People Act. 

Voter Helpline App

Voter HelplineDownload our Mobile App 'Voter Helpline' from Play Store and App Store. The  App 'Voter Helpline' provides you easy searching of your name in Electoral Roll, filling up online forms, knowing about Elections, and most importantly, lodging grievance. You will have access to everything about Election Commission of India. You can view the latest Press release, Current News, Events, Gallery and much more. You can also track your form application and status of your grievance. Click here to download. Don't forget to give your feedback from the link provided within the Application.

  • Create New...