Voter Helpline App
हिंदी में देखें   |   Skip to main content   |   Screen Reader Access   |   A-   |   A+   |   Theme
Jump to content

Bye Elections to the House of the People of Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh & Karnataka and Legislative Assemblies of various states - Commission's Direction regarding transmission of postal ballot papers for service voters -electronically..

SDR Division

About This File

No. 52/2021/SDR-Vol.I
Dated: 25th March,2021



The Chief Electoral Officers of

  1. Kerala,
  2. Tamil Nadu
  3. Andhra Pradesh
  4. Karnataka
  5. Gujarat
  6. Jharkhand
  7. Madhya Pradesh
  8. Maharashtra
  9. Mizoram
  10. Nagaland
  11. Odisha
  12. Rajasthan
  13. Telangana
  14. Uttarakhand          

Sub: -    Bye Elections to the House of the People of Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh& Karnataka and legislative Assemblies of Karnataka, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Rajasthan, Telangana & Uttarakhand- Commission's Direction regarding transmission of postal ballot papers for service voters- electronically- regarding. 


          I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the Direction dated 25th March, 2021 issued by the Election Commission in terms of second proviso to sub-rule (1) of Rule 23 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, laying down the procedure of transmitting postal ballot papers electronically to service voters during the current bye-elections from 6-Malappuram Parliamentary Constituency of Kerala, 39-Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency of Tamil Nadu23-Tirupati(SC) Parliamentary Constituency of Andhra Pradesh & 2-Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency of Karnataka, 125-Morva Hadaf(ST) Assembly Constituency of Gujarat,  13-Madhupur Assembly Constituency of Jharkhand, 47-Basavakalyan &59-Maski(ST) Assembly Constituencies of Karnataka, 55-Damoh Assembly Constituency of Madhya Pradesh, 252-Pandharpur Assembly Constituency of Maharashtra, 26-Serchhip(ST) Assembly Constituency of Mizoram, 51-Noksen(ST) Assembly Constituency of Nagaland, 110-Pipili Assembly Constituency of Odisha, 179-Sahara, 24-Sujangarh(SC) & 175-Rajsamand Assembly Constituencies of Rajasthan, 87-Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly Constituency of Telangana and 49-Salt Assembly Constituency of Uttarakhand.

2.         A copy of the Direction may be sent to the Returning Officers for electronic transmission of postal ballot papers to the service voters. This may also be communicated to District Election Officers and the other election authorities. The contesting candidates should also be briefed by Returning Officers /District Election Officers, in this regard.  

3.         Kindly acknowledge receipt of this letter.

What's New in Version Wednesday 31 March 2021 09:54


Hindi version added


ECI Main Website

ECI Main websiteThe Election Commission of India is an autonomous constitutional authority responsible for administering election processes in India. The body administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country. The Election Commission operates under the authority of Constitution per Article 324, and subsequently enacted Representation of the People Act. 

Voter Helpline App

Voter HelplineDownload our Mobile App 'Voter Helpline' from Play Store and App Store. The  App 'Voter Helpline' provides you easy searching of your name in Electoral Roll, filling up online forms, knowing about Elections, and most importantly, lodging grievance. You will have access to everything about Election Commission of India. You can view the latest Press release, Current News, Events, Gallery and much more. You can also track your form application and status of your grievance. Click here to download. Don't forget to give your feedback from the link provided within the Application.

  • Create New...