Voter Helpline App (for Android)
हिंदी में देखें   |   Skip to main content   |   Screen Reader Access   |   A-   |   A+   |   Theme
Jump to content
  • How to Search
  • Search In
    • More options...
    Find results that contain...
    Find results in...

Biennial Election to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council by the members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) – reg.

Biennial Election Division

About This File

No. ECI/PN/03/2021
Dated: 06th January, 2021



Sub:- Biennial Election to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council by the members of  Legislative Assembly (MLAs) –  reg.

The term of 12 members of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council elected by the members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) is expiring on 30.01.2021. Details are given as under: -


S. No

Name of Member

Date of Retirement



Dr. Dinesh Sharma













Ahmad Hasan


Ashu Malik


Dharm Veer Singh Ashok


Nasimuddin Siddiqui

(Vacant due to disqualification w.e.f 22.02.2018 vide order dated 21.07.2020 issued by The Chairman of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council)


Pradeep Kumar Jatav


Ramesh Yadav




Laxman Prasad Acharya


Virendra Singh


Swatantra Dev


Sahab Singh Saini

 2. The Commission has decided to conduct above mentioned biennial election to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council by members of Legislative Assembly in accordance with the following programme:-


S. No.




Issue of Notification

11th January, 2021 (Monday)


Last Date of making nominations

18th January, 2021 (Monday)


Scrutiny of nominations

19th January, 2021  (Tuesday)


Last date for withdrawal of candidatures

21st January, 2021 (Thursday)


Date of Poll

28th January, 2021 (Thursday)


Hours of Poll

09:00 am to 04:00 pm


Counting of Votes

28th January, 2021 (Thursday) at 05:00 pm


Date before which election shall be completed

29th January, 2021 (Friday)

 3.  Broad Guidelines to be followed during entire election process for all persons: -

  • Every person shall wear face mask during every election related activity
  • At the entry of hall/ room/ premises used for election purposes:
    • Thermal Scanning of all persons shall be carried out
    • Sanitizer shall be made available at all locations
  • Social distancing shall be maintained as per the extant COVID-19 guidelines of the State Govt. and Ministry of Home Affairs.

4. The Chief Secretary, Uttar Pradesh is being directed to depute a senior officer from the State to ensure that the extant instructions regarding COVID-19 containment measures are complied with while making arrangements for conducting the election.  

What's New in Version Wednesday 13 January 2021 11:57


Hindi version added

ECI Main Website

ECI Main websiteThe Election Commission of India is an autonomous constitutional authority responsible for administering election processes in India. The body administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country. The Election Commission operates under the authority of Constitution per Article 324, and subsequently enacted Representation of the People Act. 

Voter Helpline App

Voter HelplineDownload our NEW Mobile App 'Voter Helpline' from Play Store. The Android App 'Voter Helpline' provides you easy searching of your name in Electoral Roll, filling up online forms, knowing about Elections, and most importantly, lodging grievance. You will have access to everything about Election Commission of India. You can view the latest Press release, Current News, Events, Gallery and much more. You can also track your form application and status of your grievance. Click here to download. Don't forget to give your feedback from the link provided within the Application.

  • Create New...